Maison du Bateau Reviews

 

Extraordinary...A Gem of a Place

When I walked in I could hardly believe my eyes: not only is the house located in the best, most centrally located part of the old town of Antibes, but it's also perfectly quiet even with the windows wide open at night (which is how we like to sleep). The house itself is a work of art: tastefully and lovingly furnished and decorated, well-appointed and yes...one might even say luxurious (but in a non-ostentatious way).

To put it simply: I cannot think of a better place to stay than here if you have a week or two to explore the many wonders in this corner of the world where countless amazing sights await the curious traveler within only a short walking or driving distance of this most special home.

Peter, New York, June 2016

maison du bateau (45)

~

Great location

We recently stayed at Maison du Bateau, friends had recommended a holiday in Antibes and also Antibes Rental. We were not disappointed. The location of Maison du Bateau provided easy access to the farmers market and many wonderful restaurants. It was a easy walk to the railway station making it easy to travel to other tourist spots. We loved the experience of staying in the old village. The accommodation was excellent, the owners have thought of everything. We loved the place as soon as we walked inside, the property is both stylish and beautify appointed and with its superb location we felt at home immediately. We will have no hesitation in recommending this property to any of our friends or family. We look forward to staying there again.

Pam and Jørn, Sydney, December 2015

~

Superb!

This is our second stay in this property and once again just a delightful experience from start to finish.

The owners Paul and Tom and manager Suzanne set an incredibly high standard that is quite frankly 'benchmark'. They understand the importance of attention to detail and continuous improvement and the result is a perfect stay in Maison du Bateau or any of their several properties.

Best recommendation?  We will be back!

Deborah & Dave , Calgary,  April 2015

~

Comfortable and Classy

What a superb property which lived up to all of the stellar previous reviews that other visitors had kindly provided. The location is excellent; peaceful and quaint with 50 meters in one direction to the sea and in the other direction to the Marche Provencal. Super well equipped; the best that we have ever stayed at. The furnishings are tastefully classy and the place was super comfortable.

The courtyard was a welcome haven to benefit from the good weather, and I love shutters so those were an added benefit (so French!). Suzanne was a super host and the owners have a true gem on their hands. Five stars all around!

Tim & Scott, San Diego, June 2015

maison du bateau (29)

Just what we were looking for!

Wonderful place to stay! Our family of four had a very relaxed and comfortable stay at Mason du Bateau. The owners and manager were very helpful. This townhouse had everything you need to enjoy your stay and made you feel right at home. They've thought of everything. It is centrally located for driving and convenient to the train. Right in the center of a lot of action but off the busy streets so it's a quiet sanctuary after a busy day of sight seeing.

I would recommend Maison du Bateau highly.

Karen, United States, June 2013

~

Perfect location!

The house is perfectly located in the old Town in Antibes, close to the Musee Picasso ( well worth a visit) and the Marche Provencal ( Market). The Market opens at 8.00 and was also open on the Mon of our stay. Fantastic for fruit,veg,cheese etc The house is very well equipped and tastefully decorated with comfy beds and air conditioning. Good showers and the Cable TV and wifi was an added bonus.

The owners are a delight to deal with and the local housekeeper - Suzanne is wonderfully helpful. It takes a lot to impress us but we'd certainly return to Maison du Bateau.

 Mark - UK - August 2012

Fantastic apartment in Old Antibes

Excellent location, beautiful updated apartment with all amenities. Excellent location for walking to the Provencal market and shops in old town, beach & 10 minutes to the train - we didn't need our car at all.

Super cold air conditioning and a strong WIFI signal too, Nice TV with good selection of DVDs Washer/Dryer was a real plus since we had been travelling for 2 weeks prior to our arrival.. Loved the Nepressso machine.  Truly a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend this place.

Maike, United States, July 2013

~

You can't make a better choice!

We recently had the pleasure of a week long stay at this gorgeous townhouse in Antibes! What a gem! The pictures show an accurate depiction of the house. The locale is perfect for a seaside holiday. Local markets, charming restaurants, easy access to other towns along the Cote d'Azur make Antibes a most perfect location.

We were able to make meals in the fully equipped kitchen or walk a few steps and choose from a number of patios for dining.

The owners were very easy to deal with, and the property manager Suzanne was accessible and most helpful.

The narrow streets and limited parking necessitated a short 10 minute walk to a secure and reasonably priced underground lot. Not a big deal at all. We bought a week's pass and used our car three times during the week for trips to Cannes, Monaco, Eze, and St. Paul de Vence. All of it was fabulous and coming home to our beautiful house felt so good.  We would recommend this rental wholeheartedly!

Vera, Canada, May 2013

maison du bateau (62) 2

Perfect location!

We had a very enjoyable stay at Maison du Bateau over Easter. The owners & Suzanne were very helpful in offering tips for our visit and thoughtfully preparing a welcome basket. The property was comfortable and well-stocked. The location is absolutely ideal for exploring Antibes. The Marché Provencal is just steps away, and our three small children enjoyed playing across the (pedestrian-only) street from the house while overlooking the Mediterranean. We parked our car five minutes away at the Place de la Poste (EUR 59 for the week) as recommended, and used it for roadtrips to Monaco, Cannes, Eze, St-Paul-de-Vence, and Nice, all worth seeing.

 Marianne , Germany , March 2013

~

Everything we could wish for

This lovely house offered everything we could wish for in a vacation home. The kitchen and bathrooms were modern and well stocked. We really appreciated the quality toiletries and those nice thick bath towels! The whole house was spotless, comfortable and convenient. The WiFi helped us stay in touch with family back home, and the phone for calls within France was a bonus. And of course having Suzanne nearby to answer questions and make suggestions was an added bonus.

 Just steps away is the Marche Provencal which we visited almost every day-such a choice of fresh fruit and veg., cheese, olives-you name it! And several local restaurants in the immediate area offered us lots of choice when we wanted to go out for a meal.

Probably our fondest memory will be the walks along the seafront-a minute's walk away- both day and night, taking in the enchanting Mediterranean and local colour. Maison du Bateau is certainly one of the best homes we have stayed in, and worth a repeat.

 Carol, United States , October 2012

~

We had an amazing, relaxing stay!

The photos and descriptions of Maison du Bateau don't do it justice. We had an amazing, relaxing stay here in May 2012. The owners and the property manager, Suzanne, couldn't have made meeting up and getting acquainted with the house any easier. 

The house is in a great location, just one block from the Marche Provençal (Provencal Market) and the Picasso Museum. Almost everything in Antibes is accessible by foot from their house, and the fully-stocked cook's kitchen is a rare find in home vacation rentals. We didn't have a problem getting fresh fruit, meats and vegetables from the Provencal Market and finding everything we needed to make delicious meals.  I wouldn't hesitate to book Maison du Bateau again, and will recommend to all of my friends that they visit Antibes and the Maison.

Anne, United States, May 2012 

pilllow